Conference Organization

General Chair: Paul Croll, PR Croll LLC

The STC Organizing Committee is the permanent steering committee for the Conference. It selects each year's conference theme, provides the list of suggested topic areas for abstract submission, and makes the final program selections based upon reviewer scoring results.

Organizing Committee Members:

  • Irena Bojanova, NIST
  • Paul Croll, PR Croll LLC (Chair)
  • Dick Fairley, Software and Systems Engineering Associates
  • Gary Hafen, Lockheed Martin (retired)
  • Diane Miller, Northrop Grumman
  • Cynthia L. Molin, Raytheon
  • Hausi Muller, University of Victoria
  • San Murugesan, BRITE Professional Services and the University of Western Sydney
  • Ken Nidiffer, SEI
  • Shawn Rahmani, Boeing
  • Forrest Schull, SEI
  • Rick Selby, Northrop Grumman
  • Diomidis Spinellis, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Rich Turner, Stevens Institute
  • Charlene "Chuck" Walrad, Davenport Consulting

DoD Liaison to the Organizing Committee:

  • Thayne Hill, 517 SMXS/MXDED, Hill AFB

The STC Program Committee is responsible for managing the submission review process, evaluating submissions and reviewer scoring results, selecting accepted submissions, and notifying submitters of results. In addition, the Program Committee works with the Organizing Committee to identify and attract outstanding keynote and invited speakers of immediate interest to Conference attendees. Membership varies from year to year.

Program Committee Members:

  • Saeid Abolfazli, Xchanging Malaysia and YTL Communications
  • Andreas Bergen, University of Victoria
  • Dr. Greg Butler, IEEE
  • Celia Chen, University of Southern California
  • Vladimir Dimitrov, University of Sofia
  • Anandi Hira, University of Southern California
  • Robert Hsu, Chung Hua University
  • Kimberly Kelton, University of Southern California
  • Nicholas Kraft, ABB Corporate Research
  • Grace Lewis, Carnegie Mellon University, Software Engineering Institute
  • Rick McGeer, SAP
  • Bret Michael, Naval Postgraduate School
  • Ramin Moazeni, Oracle
  • Paige Selby, Brown University and Raytheon
  • Rick Selby, Northrop Grumman (Chair)
  • Gabby Silberman, Dell Research
  • Frederic de Vaulx, Prometheus Computing
  • Yan Wu, Bowling Green State University
2013 Sponsors: IEEE and IEEE Computer Society