Explore NABS

Student Representatives 

SRC officers and sub-committee chairs are elected each year at the SRC Lunch during the SFS conference. All interested graduate students also become SRC delegates, or members of the SRC.

student Resources

Andrew Sanders Chair
Jessica Fulgoni
Darrin Hunt BOD Rep and Local Meeting coordinator
Martha Dee Silent Book Auction Chair
Sophie Higgs Live Auction Chair
Rachel Voight SRC Workshop Chair
Courtney Larson Student-Mentor Mixer Chair
Raissa Mendonca Merchandise Co-Chair
Sean Nussle Merchandise Co-Chair
Andrea Fitzgibbon Merchandise Co-Chair
Anna Vincent Undergrad Awards Co-Chair
Lisa Kim Undergrad Awards Co-Chair
Katherine O'Reilly Social Media Co-Chair
Kara Prior Social Media Co-Chair
Paul Risteca Education and Diversity Co-Chair
What's New
  • Making Waves Podcast Episode 26: Carbon Fates, Dr. Erin Hotchkiss more
  • Does Cultural Diversity Matter to Scientific Societies? Read the President's Environment more
  • SFS Student Presentation Awards! more
  • In the drift just fell into your sampler! The Spring 2015 Newsletter is here! more
  • Making Waves Podcast Episode 14: Nitrogen Fixation in a Warming World, Dr. Jill Welter more
  • The President's Environment: What's New? more
  • Request to Increase Freshwater Science Access Fees more
  • Longtime SFS member and Oregon State University professor Dr. Norman Anderson passed away January 13, 2018.

  • 4th International Symposium of the Benthological Society of Asia and 2nd Youth Freshwater Ecology School August 19-25, 2018

  • 2018 Benthic Ecology Meeting (BEM) in Corpus Christi, Texas, USA: 28-30 March 2018.


  • The deadline to submit proposals for AQUATROP Special Sessions or Symposiums is now November 17, 2017

  • SFS joins CASS in condemning silencing of EPA scientists


More SFS News...

Back to Top
© 2015 Society for Freshwater Science
Membership Services:
(435) 797-9270 | sfsmembership@usu.edu